











3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and

Measurement on the Nanoscale, which will be held for the third time in Suzhou, China. The

ultimate ambition of this new conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences

and engineering sciences, aiming at emerging market and technology opportunities. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale

Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are now invited to submit

Late News Papers (up to 2 pages). Authors of selected Late News contributions will be

invited after the conference to submit a full paper for publication in the J of Micro-Bio

Robotics, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, Int. J of Intelligent Mechatronics and Robotics, the

Open Mechanical Engineering J, Int. J of Optomechatronics, and other SCI/Ei journals.

Jilin Provincial Science & Technology Department, China

promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application.



The Third International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale

26-30 August 2013, Suzhou, China

Honorary Chairs:

General Chairs:

Xiulin Zhu (CN) Xijun Zhang (CN)

Sergej Fatikow (DE)

Advisory Committee:

Chunli Bai (CN) Karl Böhringer (US) Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK) Nicolas Chaillet (FR) Shuo Hung Chang (TW) Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Harald Fuchs (DE) Toshio Fukuda (JP) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Jianguo Han (CN) Huilin Jiang (CN) Sukhan Lee (KR) Tongbao Li (CN)

Program Committee: Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Peter Bøggild (DK) Karl Böhringer (US) Stephanus Büttgenbach (DE) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang (TW) Weihai Chen (CN) Yu-Bin Chen (TW) Po-Wen Chiu (TW) Andreas Dietzel (DE) Stefan Dimov (UK) Lixin Dong (US) Xiangting Dong (CN) Ruxu Du (HK) Volkmar Eichhorn (DE) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Fengzhou Fang (CN) Antoine Ferreira (FR) Michaël Gauthier (FR) Changzhi Gu (CN) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Haliyo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Zhen Hu (CN) Han Huang (AU) Wenhao Huang (CN) Futoshi Iwata (JP) Pasi Kallio (FI) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RU) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Tie Li (CN) Wen Li (US) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Jingquan Lin (CN) Lianqing Liu (CN) Qian Liu (CN) Xianping Liu (UK) Xinyu Liu (CA)

Local Committee Chairs:

Paolo Lugli (DE)

Bill Milne (UK)

Philippe Lutz (FR)

Sylvain Martel (CA)

Reza Moheimani (AU)

Michael Molinari (FR)

Publication Chairs:

Rencheng Liu (CN) Finance Chair: Guodong Chen (CN)

Huadong Yu (CN)

Zuobin Wang (CN) Lining Sun (CN)

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu (CN) Bingheng Lu (CN) Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi (CN) Zhongqun Tian (ĆN) Din Ping Tsai (TW) Jia-Qi Wang (CN) Yuelin Wang (CN) Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkyu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (US) Changsi Peng (CN) Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ÉS) Lehua Qi (CN) Linmao Qian (CN) Ivo Rangelow (DE) Stéphane Régnier (FR) Weibin Rong (CN) Changhai Ru (CN) Mariaana Savia (FI) Wen-Pin Shih (TW) Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Zhengxun Song (CN) Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun (CN) Dong Sun (HK) Yu Sun (CA) Chunlei Tan (FI) Carl Thompson (US) Yanling Tian (CN) Ivo Utke (CH) Huiquan Wang (CN) Qingkang Wang (CN) Martin Wegener (DE) Zhankun Weng (CN) Thomas Wich (DE) Wenming Xi (CN) Hui Xie (CN) Hongmei Xu (CN) Ying Xu (CN) John Yeow (CA) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Zheng You (CN) Yong Yue (UK) Martin Zadrazil (CZ) Alice Zhang (CN) Jin Zhang (CN) John Zhang (US) Li Zhang (HK) Qing Zhang (SG) Xianmin Zhang (CN)

Xiyan Zhang (CN)

Ouan Zhou (FI)

Hanxing Zhu (ÚK) Jingping Zhu (CN)

Yoko Yamanishi (JP)

Yanliang Zhang (US)

Changhai Ru (CN) Pengbo Wang (CN) Junhua Zhou (CN) Albert Sill (DE)

www.3M-NANO.org 3M-NANO@cust.edu.cn

IEEE Nanotechnology Council (technically sponsored) IFToMM (technically sponsored) University of Oldenburg, Germany **OFFIS, Oldenburg, Germany** Changchun University of Science and Technology, China

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Sponsors: National Natural Science Foundation of China

Soochow University, China

Nanomanipulation and nanoassembly Nanomaterials and nanocharacterization Nanohandling robots and systems

Nanorobotics

Nanopositioning systems Nanosensors

Nanohandling systems in SEM AFM-based nanohandling Nanofabrication processes and systems

Control issues in nanohandling Process automation on the nanoscale Micro-to-nano-scale bridging Modeling of nanoscale effects

Self-assembly on the nanoscale

Optical nanometrology

Nanometrology for MEMS/NEMS Precision lasers for nanometrology

Quantum dots, graphene

Nanowires, nanotubes, nanohelices Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics Nanophotonics and photonic crystals Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics

NEMS applications Nanopackaging Nanofluidics

Bio-Nano devices and applications

High-profile keynote talks (25-28) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by distinguished international experts.

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. Get-together events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.

Venue: Suzhou is a famous tourist attraction, a city with a history of more than 2500 years. It is regarded as "Paradise on the Earth" or "Venice of the East" and renowned for the beautifully designed stone bridges, pagodas, and gardens. The unique water town Zhouzhuang is known for its ancient traditions, preserved buildings, and picturesque location. Occupying an area of over half a square km, over 60 percent of Zhouzhuang's buildings were designed during the Ming (1368-1644) and Qing (1644-1911) Dynasties.

Important Dates

20 June 2013 Late News paper submission (up to 2 pages) 30 June 2013 **Notification of acceptance Advanced registration** 30 June 2013 Registration for accepted papers 30 June 2013

